Annual Meeting & Centennial Celebration

Join us to celebrate our association’s 100th anniversary! Our event will be themed roaring 20’s, so we welcome you to join in on the fun and dress in your favorite 1920’s attire.

Friday, September 17, 2021

Schedule of Events:

  • 5:00-7:00pm, Social Hour with complimentary hors d’oeuvres, live band and photo booth.
  • 7:00pm, Dinner will be served.
  • Dinner will be followed by special entertainment and a keynote talk by Dr. Mark Leid, Dean of the WSU College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences.

During our event we will be giving away $2,000 worth of prizes!


The Centennial Hotel
303 West North River Dr.
Spokane WA 99201


$40 per person for member and guests (table of 8 for $320)
$50 per person for non-members (table of 8 for $400)
Registration closes September 12th

To help support this year’s student immunization training at WSU, for each ticket sold between now and September 12th, Spokane Pharmacy Association will donate $10 to this cause.

Register Online

In the event we have to cancel our celebration, all tickets will be fully refunded.

Click here for more meeting details and sponsorship information.

Here is what the Centennial Hotel is doing for cleaning standards:
We continue to elevate our cleaning standards in our meetings and events spaces to address the unique challenges presented by COVID-19. These guidelines and protocols are meant to meet or exceed the guidance provided by our local and state public health authorities.

  • Sanitize all shared equipment and meeting amenities before & after each use or make single-use items available for equipment that cannot be sanitized.
  • Sanitize tables and chairs prior to each set up with our electrostatic sprayers.
  • Replace all linen, including underlays during full day meeting, after each meeting.
  • Disinfect meeting rooms at the end of each meeting day with our electrostatic sprayers.
  • Make available sanitizing stations with hand sanitizers or sanitizing wipes that are easily accessible to guests in meeting rooms.
  • Have masks available for meeting guests, upon request
  • Temperature check equipment is available for use at registration areas outside of meeting rooms, upon request
  • Call for Award Nominations | 2020 Annual Meeting

    Annually the Spokane Pharmacy Association (SPA) honors outstanding pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, students, and pharmacies for their accomplishments and service to the pharmacy profession and to our community.

    Submit nominations for the following categories by Thursday, February 6, 2020.

    • Pharmacist of the Year
    • Pharmacy Technician of the Year
    • Pharmacy Student/Resident of the Year
    • Pharmacy of the Year

    The award winners will be recognized at the SPA Annual Meeting on February 20, 2020 at the McGinnity Room.


    • You do not have to be an SPA member to nominate or receive the award.
    • Nominees can come from any area of pharmacy practice.
    • Current SPA board members are not eligible to receive awards.
    • Please provide a short statement explaining why you think the nominee deserves the award.

    How to submit your nomination:

    2019 Annual Meeting

    Save the Date!

    Mark your calendars to join us on Thursday, February 28, 2019.

    Join us for the Spokane Pharmacy Association’s Annual Meeting celebrating the Inland Northwest Pharmacy Community. The event will feature an excellent dinner, exhibitor showcase, auction, keynote speaker, awards ceremony, and plenty of pharmacy community!


    5:00-6:30pm – Cocktail reception and networking
    6:30pm – Dinner
    7:00pm – Introduction of Guests & Recognition of Sponsor, Exhibitors
    7:15pm – Keynote Speaker – Details to come
    8:15pm – Presentation of Awards
    Closing Remarks
    View complete event details here: SPA 2019 Annual Meeting


    SPA Member: $25
    SPA Member and guest: $55
    General Admission: $40
    Admission and SPA Membership ($50 pharmacist): $75
    Table (8 tickets): $200
    Online registration is open!

    About the Speaker

    Matt Layton, M.D., Ph.D.. Dr. Layton will be discussing “The Opioid Epidemic: From Prevention to Treatment.”
    Dr. Layton is a clinical associate professor at Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine in Spokane. He earned his MD and Ph.D. in pharmacology from the University of Kansas. He completed residency training in psychiatry at the University of Washington. He is certified by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, and has obtained certification from the United States Drug Enforcement Agency as a buprenorphine provider for the treatment of opioid dependence. Dr. Layton teaches the resident doctors in the Psychiatry Residency Spokane at Providence Sacred Heart Medical Center. He also works with third-year medical students in their six-week psychiatry clerkships. He is involved in training rural primary care doctors, physician assistants and nurses to work with patients who have psychiatric disorders and drug addictions. He also serves as medical director for the Spokane Regional Health District Opioid Treatment Program.

    Sponsorships and Exhibitors

    Exhibitor display table cost is: $950– includes recognition at the annual meeting.
    View complete sponsorship and exhibitor details here: SPA 2019 Annual Meeting

    Annual Meeting

    The Spokane Pharmacy Association Annual Meeting & Continuing Education is an annual event celebrating the Inland Northwest Pharmacy Community.

    What this event is

    • An annual meeting celebrating the Inland Northwest Pharmacy Community.
    • Features an excellent dinner, exhibitor showcase, auction, speaker, awards ceremony, and plenty of pharmacy community!
    • The SPA will present its awards: Pharmacist of the Year, Pharmacy Technician of the Year, Student Pharmacist/Pharmacy Resident of the Year, Speaker of the Year, and the Pharmacy of the Year.

    Full event and registration details

    2017 Annual Meeting

    Thank you for joining us!

    Thank you to everyone who joined us for the Spokane Pharmacy Association’s 2017 Annual Meeting celebrating the Inland Northwest Pharmacy Community with keynote speaker Lisa Brown, former WSU Spokane chancellor.

    We are proud to showcase our awards winners:
    Pharmacist of the Year: Manpreet Chahal
    Pharmacy Technician of the Year: Sandi Tshcritter
    Student Pharmacist of the Year: Megan Reyholdson and Evan Sainsbury
    Community Service Award: Luke Rice
    Pharmacy of the Year: Medication Review

    See the photos by Mark Nguyen on our Facebook page!